Hey, world! #23

Hey, world!

I’ve a lot of things to say to you today! Thanks to very bright people I recently met, I learnt a lot of very interesting stuff about both fashion&web! How odd, right? One subject I love, one I barely master.

Anyhow, this post is about tradition and innovation, you know. The heritage of the past and, the -how can I say that?- promice of tomorrow!!!!!!!!! 🙂
What a cool and awesome way to say it, right? Maybe I should consider being a writer! Don’t you think, world?

Well, I mean, back to what I said. So, I was mentionning Burberry, since it’s a highly wonderful top luxury brand, based on traditions and kinda fashion conservatism, right? Well, how was my surprise and pleasure to discover this morning its new designed website?!!!! Just awesome and amazing! Love it! Congrats to Burberry for being such a trendsetting exemple for the fashion industry!

My friends M., K. and M. should see this website: http://uk.burberry.com/store/ ’cause it’s so visual and innovative, not like old ones. I’m sure they will be inspired!

So, “back to the basics” is not always the right choice. Remember that, world!
I know you love me,

XOXO

Y.S.D.

About heyworldxo

I'm a Canadian student (I was born in Lebanon, then moved to France and finally ended in Ontario, which is THE best place to live)who tries to be a better person by sending positive messages and news to all my friends, supporters and (soon) fans!
This entry was posted in I heart fashion, Know me better and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey, world! #23

  1. Marc says:

    So I am not an expert (or novice for that matter) on fashion but I’ll definitely learn a little bit here. Thanks a lot.

    • heyworldxo says:

      Hey, M.!
      First of all (and as I always say to people commenting my blog): thank you so much for reading my blog and taking the time to comment it!!!!!!!! Your comment is particularly kind and I really appreciated it, so thanks a lot for being that sweet!!!!!!!!! I’m glad 🙂
      Then (and as I always do when people put their blog’s adress here) I had a look at your blog and -even though I’m superficial!- I found it very reconforting (not that I was felling down, I NEVER ever do!) and I’m sure it would and will help a lot of people!!!! So go on and take a good care of yourself!!!!!!
      XOXO
      Y.S.D.

Leave a Reply

