Hey world #37 : special focus on my new life!

Hey world!

I’m back for good! And FWI: I’m all low profile style.
To all my audience, friends and fans included, here’s a little reminder for ya: from now on, my new moto is the Less Is More rule.
So, world, first of all: forget about smileys, exclamation points in huge quantity and exaggerations.

Then, world, you’ll probably notice the relookind of my blog, which perfectly reflects my life(as a mirror would do, this is kindda what we call a metaphore in French literature, you know).
As you’ll learn it in my short resume, I’m headed to the Big Apple and have a real job – a very intellectual one! Now that I’m working in a “trendy arty” atmosphere, I need to adapt. That’s why I’ve decided not be the habitual spoiled child I used to be. I grew up. I’ve also learned from my (actually few) mistakes.
Now that I live in the village, I’ve became a hipster. But come on, world, I’ve obviously kept my own personality! That’s why I consider myself as a Hippstyller – a fashionnista hipster. I’m still hesitating on the name of my movement but I’m definitely a trendsetter of this new kind of lifestyle: being a hipster while keeping a high sense of fashion. So, world, I’m just adding glamour and fun to boring stuff such as underground culture, street art, folk music, etc. I just realized that mainstream is so 2012 and also that alternative state of mind is the old mainstream (and therefore, also so 2012!). Be careful world, I’m not saying that I’m looking forward to 2013! No, world! I’m already focusing on 2020. I’ll still be young, fabulous and at the top of my career as a powerful businesswomen so from today to the next 7 years, I’m planning to change the world – and rock yours 😉

Keep you updated!

Peace,

Your legendary Y.S.D.

XOXO

About heyworldxo

I'm a Canadian student (I was born in Lebanon, then moved to France and finally ended in Ontario, which is THE best place to live)who tries to be a better person by sending positive messages and news to all my friends, supporters and (soon) fans!
This entry was posted in Know me better and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

